100 Blocks…99 And MINE!

See this?

 QMMS-130037-cover_200_56636This is the cover of Quiltmaker’s 100 BLOCKS vol.8, which will be released on November 19th. I am pleased…no, I’ll come right out and admit it…I am positively giddy to announce that one in this latest collection of 12″ quilt blocks is mine! I can’t tell you which block it is just yet, but I will let slip that it is one of those pictured on the cover. Imagine that…me…a cover girl!

joinforblogtour8_200Specifically, meet me right here at “Seams Like a Plan” on Monday, November 11th, and I will give you a sneak peak at my block and a few patterns I’ve designed around it. You’ll also have a chance to win a free copy of the magazine!

Of course, there are 99 other happy designers out there in the blogosphere. Look for this green button and bookmark their blogs for more chances to win!

Categories: 100 Blocks, 12" TQ Blocks, Quiltmaker Magazine | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “100 Blocks…99 And MINE!

  1. Anne! That is so exciting! I wish I were still test-sewing for 100 blocks so I could have seen yours before the magazine comes out. Congratulations!

  2. Linda

    Great block! I would make it in purple, green and yellow!

  3. LINDA BREEGGEMANN

    THAT IS A GREAT BLOCK THANK YOU FOR SHARING

  4. Bonnie Sauer

    I love, love, love this block. I think I would like to try this in shades of charcoal gray and yellow.

  5. Ruth Wohlgemuth

    This is a neat block for using with embroidery. I am always looking for different settings that will work with embroidered designs

  6. Mary Hayes

    Wonderful block, I think I would make this in blue and green batiks

  7. Great Block! I would use Blue and Yellow! Thanks for the Giveaway.

  8. Pam Fullmer

    Great Block. I might use red & gray.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

